Faculty/Staff

Administrators

John M. Sweeten, PhD
Resident Director and Professor, Agricultural Engineering
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jsweeten@ag.tamu.edu

Brandon Dukes
District Extension Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Email: bkdukes@ag.tamu.edu

Regional Program Leader – North Region

Danny Nusser
Regional Program Leader, Agriculture & Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: dnusser@ag.tamu.edu

Angela Burkham, Ed.D
Regional Program Leader, Family & Consumer Sciences
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: aburkham@ag.tamu.edu

Business Managers

Kathy Wingate
Administrative Services Officer
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail:  kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

Lori Martin
District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail:  lsmartin@ag.tamu.edu

Faculty

Stephen H. Amosson, PhD, Regents Fellow
Professor, Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: samosson@ag.tamu.edu

Brent W. Auvermann, PhD
Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Texas A&M AgriLife Research / Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: b-auvermann@tamu.edu

Jourdan Bell, PhD
Assistant Professor, Agronomist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service / Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

Ed Bynum, PhD
Assistant Professor, Entomologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: ebynum@ag.tamu.edu

Leesa Wood Calvi, M.A., CFCS
Extension Program Specialist, Cancer Awareness and Prevention
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: l-calvi@tamu.edu

Ken Casey, PhD
Associate Professor, Air Quality Engineering
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu

Shawnte Clawson
4-H and Youth Development Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: sfclawson@ag.tamu.edu

Andrew B. Crocker, MS
Extension Program Specialist, Gerontology Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu

Ron French, PhD
Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu

Jenny Jennings, PhD
Assistant Professor, Beef Cattle Nutrition
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jenny.jennings@ag.tamu.edu

DeDe Jones, MBA
Extension Program Specialist, Risk Management
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: dljones@ag.tamu.edu

Kay Ledbetter
Communications Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu

Shuyu Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor, Small Grains Geneticist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: sliu@ag.tamu.edu

Thomas H. Marek, MS, PE
Senior Research Engineer, Superintendent, North Research Field, Etter
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: tmarek@ag.tamu.edu

F.T. “Ted” McCollum III, PhD, PAS
Professor, Extension Beef Cattle Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: ft-mccollum@tamu.edu

Gerald J. Michels Jr., PhD
Professor, Entomology, Biological Control
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: gmichels@ag.tamu.edu

Renda Nelson
Regional Program Manager, Better Living for Texans
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail:  renda.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

Pablo Pinedo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Ruminant Animal Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: ppinedo@ag.tamu.edu

Jackie Rudd, PhD, Regents Fellow
Professor, Agronomy, Wheat Breeding
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jcrudd@ag.tamu.edu

Charles M. Rush, PhD, Senior Regents Fellow
Professor, Plant Pathology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: crush@ag.tamu.edu

Tim Steffens, PhD
Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: tsteffens@mail.wtamu.edu

Qingwu Xue, PhD
Assistant Professor, Crop Stress Physiology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: qxue@ag.tamu.edu

Staff

Jewel Arthur
Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jlarthur@ag.tamu.edu

Jason Baker
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jbaker@ag.tamu.edu

Shannon Baker
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: sabaker@ag.tamu.edu

Laurie Benedetti
Business Assistant III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: labenedetti@ag.tamu.edu

Johnny Bible
Research Associate/Farm Research Service Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jbible@ag.tamu.edu

Linda Bice
Office Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: llbice@ag.tamu.edu

Casey Brauer
Graduate Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail:  casey.brauer@ag.tamu.edu

Kelsey Bryan
Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail:  kelsey.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

Jack Bush
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: kjbush@ag.tamu.edu

Grazyna Calhoun
Business Assistant II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: gacalhoun@ag.tamu.edu

Erica Cox
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: ecox@ag.tamu.edu

Ravindra Devkota, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: rdevkota@ag.tamu.edu

Ronda Fisher
Senior Office Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: rk-fisher@tamu.edu

Maria Fuentealba
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: mfuentealba@ag.tamu.edu 

Lupe Garcia
Maintenance Foreman II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: lpgarcia@ag.tamu.edu

Patty Garrett
Senior Office Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: pagarrett@ag.tamu.edu

Wes Gentry
Graduate Assistant Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: wes.gentry@ag.tamu.edu

Jimmy Gray
Agricultural Research Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: jamesgray@ag.tamu.edu

Leon Guerrero
Senior Office Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: lguerrero@ag.tamu.edu

Jerri Hamar
Senior Office Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: jhamar@ag.tamu.edu

Baozhen Hao
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail:  baozhen.hao@ag.tamu.edu

Kevin Heflin
Extension Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: kheflin@ag.tamu.edu

Leon Holgate
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: leon.holgate@ag.tamu.edu

Michelle Hou
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: michelle.hou@ag.tamu.edu

Kirk Jessup
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: kejessup@ag.tamu.edu

Erin Jones
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: enjones@ag.tamu.edu

Srirama Krishna Reddy
Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: skrishnareddy@ag.tamu.edu

Johnny Lomas
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: johnny.lomas@ag.tamu.edu

Coretta McClish
Senior Office Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: cjmcclish@ag.tamu.edu

Shyam Nair
Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: shyam.nair@ag.tamu.edu

Li Paetzold
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: lpaetzold@ag.tamu.edu

Erin Parks
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail:  eeparks@ag.tamu.edu

George Paul
Assistant Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: george.paul@ag.tamu.edu

Jacob Price
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: japrice@ag.tamu.edu

Angela Simmons
Graduate Assistant Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: angela.simmons@ag.tamu.edu

Ronnie Smith
Senior Custodian
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
E-Mail: rasmith@ag.tamu.edu

Chor Tee Tan
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: chor_tee.tan@ag.tamu.edu

Caleb Weiss
Graduate Assistant Research
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-mail: caleb.weiss@ag.tamu.edu

Ronnie Williams
Mechanical Maintenance Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: rgwilliams@ag.tamu.edu

Fekede Workneh, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
E-Mail: fworkneh@ag.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.