Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators

Brent W. Auvermann, PhD
Center Director, Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
b-auvermann@tamu.edu

Brandon Dukes, PhD
District Extension Administrator
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
bkdukes@ag.tamu.edu

Regional Program Leader – North Region

Danny Nusser, MS
Regional Program Leader, Agriculture & Natural Resources
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
dnusser@ag.tamu.edu

Mandi Seaton, MS
Regional Program Leader, Family & Community Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
mkseaton@ag.tamu.edu

Business Managers

Kathy Wingate
Administrator I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

Lori Martin
District Office Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
lsmartin@ag.tamu.edu

Faculty

Jourdan Bell, PhD
Assistant Professor, Agronomist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service / Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

Justin Benavidez, PhD
Assistant Professor – Extension Economist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
justin.benavidez@ag.tamu.edu

Johnny Bible
Senior Research Associate/Farm Research Service Manager
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jbible@ag.tamu.edu

Jack Bush, MS
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kjbush@ag.tamu.edu

Sarah Capik, DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor, Ruminant Animal Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences,
Department of Veterinary Pathobiology
Veterinary Education, Research and Outreach Center (VERO) at WTAMU
sarah.capik@ag.tamu.edu

Ken Casey, PhD
Associate Professor, Air Quality Engineering
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu

Andrew B. Crocker, MS
Extension Program Specialist, Gerontology Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu

Kevin Heflin, PhD
Extension Program Specialist, Agronomy
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Kevin.Heflin@ag.tamu.edu

Jenny Jennings, PhD
Assistant Professor, Beef Cattle Nutrition
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jenny.jennings@ag.tamu.edu

DeDe Jones, MBA
Extension Program Specialist, Risk Management
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
dljones@ag.tamu.edu

Tiffany Dowell Lashmet, J.D.
Associate Professor, Agriculture Law
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
tdowell@tamu.edu

Kay Ledbetter
Communications Specialist II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu

Shuyu Liu, PhD
Associate Professor, Small Grains Geneticist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sliu@ag.tamu.edu

Thomas H. Marek, MS, PE, Regents Fellow
Senior Research Engineer
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
tmarek@ag.tamu.edu

Renda Nelson, MS
State Program Manager, Better Living for Texans
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
renda.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

Ken Obasa, PhD
Assistant Professor, Plant Pathologist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
ken.obasa@ag.tamu.edu

Juan Pineiro, PhD, DVM, MSS
Assistant Professor, Dairy Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Juan.Pineiro@ag.tamu.edu

Hyungmin “Tony” Rho, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
hyungmin.rho@ag.tamu.edu

Jackie Rudd, PhD, Regents Fellow
Professor, Agronomy, Wheat Breeding
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jcrudd@ag.tamu.edu

Charles M. Rush, PhD, Regents Fellow
Professor, Plant Pathology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
crush@ag.tamu.edu

Jason Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Jason.Smith@ag.tamu.edu

Miquela Smith, MPH
Extension Program Specialist, Healthy Texas
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Miquela.Smith@ag.tamu.edu

Tim Steffens, PhD
Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
tsteffens@mail.wtamu.edu

Ada Szczepaniec, PhD
Assistant Professor, Entomology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
ada.szczepaniec@ag.tamu.edu

Tyer Vogel, MS
Extension Program Specialist- Infectious Animal Diseases
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
tyler.vogel@ag.tamu.edu

Fekede Workneh, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
fworkneh@ag.tamu.edu

Bailee Wright
4-H Youth Development Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
bailee.wright@ag.tamu.edu

Qingwu Xue, PhD
Associate Professor, Crop Stress Physiology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
qxue@ag.tamu.edu

Staff

Cameron Adams
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
cameron.adams@ag.tamu.edu

Manuel Andrade-Rodriguez, PhD
Research Engineer
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
manuel.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

Jewel Arthur
Research Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jlarthur@ag.tamu.edu

Julie Atkinson
Administrative Associate V
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
julie.atkinson@ag.tamu.edu

Jason Baker
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jbaker@ag.tamu.edu

Shannon Baker
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
shannon.baker@ag.tamu.edu

Linda Bice
Administrative Associate III
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
llbice@ag.tamu.edu

Amanda Branton

Administrative Associate II

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

amanda.branton@ag.tamu.edu

Becky Bryan
Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
rebecca.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

Jared Bull
Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jared.bull@ag.tamu.edu

Promise Ceasar
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
promise.ceasar@ag.tamu.edu

Yong Chen, PhD
Post Doctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
yongchen@email.tamu.edu

Chenggen Chu, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
chenggen.chu@ag.tamu.edu

Robert Devin
Program Coordinator, Agricultural Work force and Community Development
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
rldevin@ag.tamu.edu

Ravindra Devkota, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
rdevkota@ag.tamu.edu

Lupe Garcia
Maintenance Foreman II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
lpgarcia@ag.tamu.edu

Lacrecia Garza
Administrative Associate II
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
lacrecia.garza@ag.tamu.edu

Clayton Goodwin
Research Technician I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
clayton.goodwin@ag.tamu.edu

Jimmy Gray
Farm Foreman II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jamesgray@ag.tamu.edu

Eva Huff
Technician II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
eva.huff@ag.tamu.edu

Kirk Jessup, MS
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
kejessup@ag.tamu.edu

Mahnaz Kianifariz, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
mahnaz.kianifariz@ag.tamu.edu

Xiaoxiao Liu
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
xiaoxiao.liu@ag.tamu.edu

Caleb Lockard
Farm Foreman I
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
caleb.lockard@ag.tamu.edu

Catherine Lockard, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
catherine.lockard@ag.tamu.edu

Coretta McClish
Administrative Associate IV
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
cjmcclish@ag.tamu.edu

Jammie Moore
Non-Affiliated Student Assistant
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
jammie.moore@ag.tamu.edu

Skylar Mueller
Program Coordinator II, Family & Community Health
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
skyler.mueller@ag.tamu.edu

Carla Naylor
Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
carla.naylor@ag.tamu.edu

Li Paetzold, MS
Senior Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
lpaetzold@ag.tamu.edu 

Jaci Roberson
Administrative Associate II
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Services
Jaci.Wagner@ag.tamu.edu

Preston Sirmon
Extension Assistant-Cotton
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
preston.sirmon@ag.tamu.edu

Ronnie Smith
Senior Custodian
Texas A&M AgriLife Research/Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
rasmith@ag.tamu.edu

Sarah Stinebaugh
Business Associate III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sarahjoe.stinebaugh@ag.tamu.edu

Sushil Thapa, PhD
Post Doctoral Research Associate
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
sushil.thapa@ag.tamu.edu

Ty Tubbs
Farm Foreman II
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Ty.tubbs@ag.tamu.edu

Ronnie Williams
Mechanical Maintenance Technician
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
rgwilliams@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

Comments are closed.